Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award was established in 2019 to honor District 5 players who have provided outstanding volunteer service on behalf of the District. The winner may also have volunteered on behalf of a unit, but preference is given to individuals who have served the District. The Executive Board of District 5 chooses the winner.

Distinguished Service Award Winners
Year Honored Name City/State
Sharon Fairchild
Rocky River OH
Mary Paulone Carns
Trafford PA
Betty Metz
Grand Island NY
Chris Urbanek
Tonawanda NY
Barbara Bacon
Rocky River OH
Submit nominations to Marc Sylvester, the current the Vice-President of District 5, by email to marcsylvester@hotmail.com. In each year, nominations must be submitted by May 1 to be considered in that year. After submission, nominees will be considered for up to 3 consecutive election cycles.